Enjoy free gourmet food samples, 100 limited giveaways and a chance to win one of three $250 gift baskets at Pusateri’s Toronto on November 20, 2026.

Categories: POP-UPS & ACTIVATIONS · Pop-Ups & Freebies / Free Food Samples / Food & Drink / Giveaways
When: · Ends 15:00 Toronto time
Where:
Pusateri’s Fine Foods — Avenue Road, 1539 Avenue Road, Toronto, ON M5M 3X4, CanadaCost: Free admission & tastings · no ticket or purchase required
Brand: Pusateri’s Fine Foods · Activation type: In-store gourmet tasting and product giveaways · Industry: Not stated
Pusateri’s Fine Foods is opening its Avenue Road aisles for The Food Show: A Buyer’s Winter Edit on Friday, November 20, 2026, from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. The one-day tasting and shopping activation brings together foods selected by its buying team, complimentary samples, demonstrations, product giveaways and a separate gift-basket draw.
The address is 1539 Avenue Road, Toronto, ON M5M 3X4, in the Lawrence Park / Avenue Road area. Admission and tastings are free. No ticket or purchase is required to attend or sample products. Optional advance event registration is recommended for updates; it is not an admission requirement.
The current official event, Food Show hub and prize-draw rules agree on the approximately $250-per-basket value. That is the amount used throughout this listing and its corrected promotional image.
The Food Show turns a grocery visit into a chance to try selected seasonal discoveries before committing to a full-size product. Its advertised mix includes chips and dips, pasta and sauces, prepared foods, non-alcoholic beer, cookies, teas and desserts.
Complimentary tasting stations are different from the 100 product giveaways. A sample is not a promise of a full-size product, and neither benefit establishes that every listed brand will be sampling every item. Exact sample sizes, product allocations and replenishment are not published.
You can explore without making a purchase. If something interests you for hosting or holiday gifts, compare its ingredients, pack size and participating-product price rather than assuming the whole store is discounted.
The edition-specific event page names the first fifteen products and brands below; Cows Creamery Cheese is additionally named on the official Food Show hub’s Winter Edit list. These are announced highlights, not a guaranteed sampling menu or a promise that a brand representative will be present for all four hours.
The organizer advertises 100 product giveaways with limited availability. It does not publish a distribution timetable, a first-100-attendees rule, a per-person allocation or a guarantee of a product for everyone.
Ask staff how the giveaways are being distributed on the day. The number 100 limits the advertised giveaway inventory; it is not an admission capacity, a ticket limit or a promise that the first 100 visitors each receive something.
The official draw offers three baskets containing a selection of Food Show products, each with an approximate retail value of CAD $250. No purchase is necessary to enter or win.
Eligibility is separate from public event admission. Entrants must be legal Ontario residents aged 18 or older. Employee and related-party exclusions apply; consult the full official rules.
The published entry period begins November 6, 2026, and ends November 22, 2026, at store closing. A clock time for that closing is not specified in the draw rules. The random draw is scheduled on or about November 24, 2026. It is not described as a November 20 on-site giveaway.
Selected entrants are contacted using the details they supply. The rules allow an alternate entrant if a selected person cannot be contacted within five business days, declines or is ineligible. Prizes must be collected at 1539 Avenue Road; they are non-transferable and have no cash value.
You do not need to RSVP to attend or sample. Advance event registration is an optional way to receive event updates.
The separate prize-entry form requires email and SMS marketing consent. It requests an email address, first and last names and a mobile number. The rules state that submitting an entry consents to Pusateri’s email and SMS marketing; entrants may unsubscribe or opt out afterward.
Do not assume an event RSVP automatically enters the draw, or that attending means agreeing to prize-entry marketing. Read the official form and rules before deciding whether to enter. This guide does not collect or submit your entry.
Pusateri’s advertises 10% savings on participating products on the show day and for one week after the event. The offer is for featured products, not necessarily every item in a brand’s range or every product in the store.
Confirm participating items, the final purchase window and any exclusions with staff. The later shopping offer and the November 22 contest deadline do not extend the tasting activation: the Food Show itself ends at 3 p.m. on November 20.
This can work for visitors who want to compare unfamiliar pantry products, get ideas for a hosting menu or explore giftable teas and cookies without paying festival admission. It is an in-store tasting activation, not an all-you-can-eat meal, a seated tasting menu or a guaranteed collection of free full-size products.
The organizer says the Food Show is open to the public without membership or an invitation. The contest’s Ontario-residency and 18+ requirements apply to prize entry, not to the general admission statement.
Ask participating vendors about ingredients and cross-contact before tasting. A gluten-free product name or a brand’s product-specific claim is not a guarantee about every sample, every station or the shared in-store environment.
No verified parking entitlement, accessible entrance route, seating arrangement or particular transit itinerary is supplied here. Use map directions to the exact Avenue Road address and contact Pusateri’s if you need access information before travelling.
Expect an active grocery-store setting. Check official updates close to your visit, especially if you are travelling for one specific brand or product, and remember that the giveaways can run out.
Browse Pop-Ups & Freebies for comparable sampling activations, Free Food & Samples for other food offers, and Food & Drink for the city’s broader food guide. These are separate listings with their own dates and terms; this promotion does not change Pusateri’s ordinary store service or prices.
Giveaway quantities and availability are not confirmed.
Participation: Free admission, limited product giveaways and prize entry have different conditions. Entering the separate 18+ Ontario draw requires marketing consent; you can attend and sample without entering it.
Find it under: FREE STUFF · Free Samples · 100 Giveaways · Prize Draw · Free Food · Food & Drink · Pop-Ups & Freebies · Holiday Shopping · Avenue Road
View Pusateri’s official Winter Edit and optional event RSVP — Official Winter Edit, Food Show hub and full draw rules checked November 5, 2026. Current sources specify three approximately CAD $250 baskets ($750 total), superseding the supplied brief and poster’s $200 figures; artwork corrected. The hub confirms 100 limited product giveaways, 10+ demonstrations/tastings, free entry, no ticket/purchase for attendance or samples and optional RSVP. Fifteen lineup highlights are on the edition page; Cows Creamery Cheese is additionally on the hub. Prize entry is separate, Ontario 18+, November 6–22 at store closing, with email/SMS marketing consent, a draw on/about November 24 and in-store collection.
Free Stuff and deals · Toronto This Week · Toronto Pop-Ups & Activations · Toronto Events
WTF Toronto creates guides using independent editorial research, official sources, local knowledge and firsthand experience where available. Commercial relationships are disclosed where applicable.