Toronto Santa Claus Parade 2026

Plan for the Toronto Santa Claus Parade 2026 on November 22 at 12:30 p.m. Eastern. Check official route status, viewing guidance, transit, activities and volunteer details.

Plan for the 122nd Original Santa Claus Parade on Sunday, November 22, 2026. GO Transit confirms a 12:30 p.m. Eastern start. The organizer identifies the start at Christie Street and Bloor Street West and the finish at Front Street and Jarvis Street.

The organizer still marks its 2026 route map as coming soon. We do not draw an approximate street route, publish intermediate turn-by-turn directions, or reuse a previous-edition map as current. Parade-day road closures, accessible viewing facilities, and activity-zone hours were not confirmed in the official sources reviewed on 2026-11-02.

Getting there by GO Transit

GO Transit recommends Union Station. From Union, walk east on Front Street to watch near the parade finish, or transfer to the TTC under Ontario's One Fare Program to reach another viewing area. One Fare transfers require an eligible PRESTO, debit, or credit payment method.

GO currently offers an online-only $10 One-Day Weekend Pass for unlimited GO train and bus travel on one weekend day. It does not cover TTC or UP Express. Children 12 and under ride GO Transit free; check GO's current terms before travelling.

Confirmed details and open questions

  • Edition: 122nd Original Santa Claus Parade Confirmed for 2026
  • Date: Sunday, November 22, 2026 Confirmed for 2026
  • Parade start: 12:30 p.m. Eastern Confirmed for 2026
  • Start area: Christie Street and Bloor Street West Official source — year not stated The organizer's current FAQ gives this starting intersection.
  • Finish area: Front Street and Jarvis Street Official source — year not stated The organizer identifies this as the parade finish. Its GO page describes the finish as near St. Lawrence Market.
  • From Union Station: Walk east on Front Street to watch near the finish, or transfer to TTC for another viewing area. Confirmed for 2026 One Fare transfers require an eligible PRESTO, debit, or credit payment method.
  • GO weekend fare offer: $10 online-only One-Day Weekend Pass for unlimited GO train and bus travel. Confirmed for 2026 The pass does not cover TTC or UP Express; check GO's current terms before buying.
  • Children travelling on GO: Kids 12 and under ride GO Transit free. Confirmed for 2026
  • Official 2026 route map: Not published yet Pending official confirmation The organizer's current site displays “Map Coming Soon 2026.” Do not rely on a previous-edition map for 2026 turns or geometry.
  • Road closures and crossings: Not published in the sources reviewed Pending official confirmation Check City and TTC notices before travelling. Do not assume a usual crossing or walking route will remain open.
  • Accessible viewing areas and facilities: Not confirmed by the organizer Pending official confirmation No official accessible viewing area, accessible washroom, or route-side accommodation was confirmed in the sources reviewed.
  • Pre-parade activity-zone hours and details: Not published in the sources reviewed Pending official confirmation GO Transit names the activity zones but does not provide their hours, boundaries, or a detailed programme.
  • Detailed 2026 parade schedule and lineup: Not published in the sources reviewed Pending official confirmation The reviewed sources confirm a 12:30 p.m. parade start, but not a full 2026 running order, named float lineup, or activity-zone schedule.
  • Broadcast: Citytv and Citytv+ Confirmed for 2026
  • Weather: The organizer says the parade runs rain or shine Official source — year not stated
  • Procession passing time: Approximately 90 minutes at a viewing location Official source — year not stated The FAQ does not tie this estimate to a specific edition.
  • Santa's approximate finish: About 3:30 p.m. Official source — year not stated This is the organizer's estimate, not a segment-by-segment arrival schedule or live tracking.
  • Route length: Official pages differ Conflicting official information The organizer's FAQ says 6.5 km; its volunteer page describes a 6 km route. Both figures are approximate, so this guide does not choose one.
  • First parade: December 2, 1905 Official source — year not stated
  • People who make the parade: More than 3,000 volunteers Official source — year not stated The organizer reports this overall volunteer count, but does not label the figure specifically for the 2026 edition.
  • Costumes in the organizer's inventory: About 3,100 Official source — year not stated An organizer-reported inventory figure; not a count of costumes used in the 2026 parade.

Volunteer roles

  • Float kids: Ages 8–10 on parade day; must take part with a registered marcher aged 18 or older. 2026 float spaces are full.
  • Costumed marchers: Ages 11 and older. Marchers under 18 must be accompanied by a registered adult marcher. 2026 volunteer registration is open; check the form for current role availability.
  • Parade marshals: Ages 18 and older. A marshal cannot also be the accompanying adult for a participating minor. Check the organizer's volunteer form for current availability.
  • Face painters: Ages 18 and older; the organizer says the team will follow up about applicants' skills and experience. Check the organizer's volunteer form for current availability.

Costumes, floats, and the people behind the parade

The organizer says its artists and designers work year-round and reports an inventory of about 3,100 costumes and more than 3,000 volunteers. Those figures are not dated specifically to 2026; they describe the organizer's general production scale.

Frequently asked questions

When is Toronto's 2026 Santa Claus Parade?

The 122nd Original Santa Claus Parade is scheduled for Sunday, November 22, 2026. GO Transit confirms a 12:30 p.m. start.

Where does the parade start and finish?

The organizer's current FAQ lists Christie Street and Bloor Street West as the start and Front Street and Jarvis Street as the finish. The official 2026 route map is still marked coming soon, so intermediate turns are not confirmed here.

Is the official 2026 parade map available?

Not in the organizer sources reviewed on November 2, 2026. The organizer's site labels its 2026 map “Coming Soon.” A previous-edition map should not be treated as the 2026 route.

When will Santa reach a particular viewing spot?

The organizer gives an approximate 3:30 p.m. finish at Front Street and Jarvis Street, but does not publish segment-by-segment arrival times or a live tracker. The start time is not the arrival time at downstream locations.

How long will the parade take to pass?

The organizer FAQ estimates approximately 90 minutes at a viewing location. The FAQ does not identify the edition for this estimate.

How long is the parade route?

The organizer's current FAQ says 6.5 km, while its volunteer page describes a 6 km route. Both are approximate and the official 2026 street-by-street map is still marked coming soon, so this guide does not present a single confirmed distance.

What road closures or TTC changes should I expect?

Parade-specific 2026 closures and service changes were not published in the official sources reviewed. Check current City road notices, TTC advisories, and GO updates before leaving; do not assume normal crossings remain open.

Does the parade run in bad weather?

The organizer's FAQ says the parade runs rain or shine. The FAQ does not identify the edition for this policy, so check the organizer's current updates on parade day.

Are accessible viewing areas or washrooms confirmed?

No official parade viewing area, accessible washroom, or route-side accessibility arrangement was confirmed in the sources reviewed. Contact the organizer and check current City notices before making an access plan.

Can children participate in the parade?

The organizer lists float kids aged 8–10, but 2026 float spaces are full. Costumed marchers must be at least 11; marchers under 18 need a registered adult marcher. Confirm current availability with the organizer.

What is the Holly Jolly Fun Run?

It is a separate 5K that leads the parade. The organizer lists an 11:45 a.m. start from 300 Bloor Street West at Huron Street, finishing at Yonge and Wellington. Participants must be at least 8; runners 10 and under need an accompanying adult. The run has its own registration; check Race Roster for current fees and availability. Rollerblades and pets are not permitted.

What does the organizer say about costumes and floats?

The organizer says its artists and designers work on the parade year-round and reports an inventory of about 3,100 costumes; that count is not specific to 2026. Costumes are provided for the volunteer roles listed on its current volunteer page. The organizer's behind-the-scenes page has more production information.

Can I watch from home?

The organizer says the 2026 parade will be on Citytv and streamed on Citytv+.

Sources checked 2026-11-02

  • The Original Santa Claus Parade — checked 2026-11-02. 2026 edition, Citytv and Citytv+ broadcast, and the organizer's current route-map notice.
  • 2026 parade details — checked 2026-11-02. 2026 broadcast and parade information. The route map is marked coming soon; named band material on the page is from 2025.
  • Organizer FAQ — checked 2026-11-02. Start/end points, start time, approximate Santa finish, and parade passing-time estimate; the FAQ does not label these answers by edition.
  • Volunteer with the parade — checked 2026-11-02. 2026 registration, role requirements, float-space availability, and costumes.
  • Holly Jolly Fun Run — checked 2026-11-02. 5K course, 11:45 a.m. start, meeting point, age rules, and registration link.
  • Behind the scenes — checked 2026-11-02. Organizer-reported costume inventory, volunteer scale, and creative production overview; these figures are not dated specifically to 2026.
  • 2026 Holly Jolly Fun Run registration — checked 2026-11-02. Official registration and current fee/availability details.
  • GO Transit: The Original Santa Claus Parade — checked 2026-11-02. 2026 date and start, Union Station, activity zones, GO fare guidance, and family travel information.
  • GO Transit $10 Weekend Pass — checked 2026-11-02. Current online-only $10 One-Day Weekend Pass terms; not valid on TTC or UP Express.
  • Kids ride free on GO Transit — checked 2026-11-02. Current GO Transit policy for children 12 and under.
  • TTC and GO One Fare Program — checked 2026-11-02. Eligible TTC–GO transfers using PRESTO, debit, or credit; cash is not eligible.
  • Parade history — checked 2026-11-02. Organizer history: first parade on December 2, 1905.
  • TTC service advisories — checked 2026-11-02. Check close to parade day; parade-specific service changes are not yet confirmed here.
  • City of Toronto road restrictions and closures — checked 2026-11-02. Check for official parade-day road and crossing notices when published.

See the Toronto Christmas and Holiday Guide 2026 and Toronto seasonal guide.

WTF Toronto creates guides using independent editorial research, official sources, local knowledge and firsthand experience where available. Commercial relationships are disclosed where applicable.